A long history of working together in the Upper Valley

Since our founding in 1971, WISE has supported more than 10,000 survivors, provided training to over 5,000 first-responder professionals, taught healthy relationship skills to more than 18,000 students and reached over 11,000 community members with customized workshops.

Our Mission

WISE leads the Upper Valley to end gender-based violence through survivor-centered advocacy, prevention, education and mobilization for social change.

Our Vision

A world of freedom, justice, equality and dignity where all thrive.

WISE Program Center

38 Bank Street, Lebanon, NH 03766
24 hour crisis line: 866-348-9473
Tel: 603-448-5922 • Fax: 603-448-2799
Program Center hours: Monday–Friday
8:30–4:30pm

Dartmouth College Campus

213 Wilson Hall
Hanover
Mondays 8:00am–4:00pm

WISE advocates can meet you within the community at schools, police stations, hospitals and at our Program Center.

Staff

TitleNameEmailContact
MITC DirectorAbby Tasselabby.tassel@wiseuv.orgext. 3206
Campus Advocacy ManagerBailey Raybailey@wiseuv.orgext. 114
Shelter and Housing ManagerBethany Harttbethany@wiseuv.orgext. 122
Communications and Development DirectorBetsy Kohlbetsy.kohl@wiseuv.orgext. 119
Data SpecialistCharlene Mehegancharlene@wiseuv.orgext. 123
EducatorEmily Cousens Weiremily@wiseuv.orgext. 115
EducatorFiona Greenoughfiona@wiseuv.orgext. 116
Program DirectorKate Rohdenburgkate@wiseuv.orgext. 111
Legal Services Director and Immigration AttorneyKate Semple Bartakate.barta@wiseuv.orgext. 103
Business Operations Manager and Finance AssistantKathleen Prattkathleen@wiseuv.orgext. 108
Immigration Legal Services CoordinatorKelly Pikuskelly@wiseuv.orgext. 102
Program AdvocateLaura Maronelaura@wiseuv.orgext. 113
Family Law AttorneyLauren Adamilauren.adami@wiseuv.orgext. 109
Development AssistantLydia Foxalllydia.foxall@wiseuv.orgext. 118
Executive DirectorPeggy O’Neilpeggy.oneil@wiseuv.orgext. 110
Resource CoordinatorRebekah Smithrebekah@wiseuv.orgext. 120
Family Law Services CoordinatorSharon Meesharon@wiseuv.orgext. 125
Program Operations ManagerStacey Glazerstacey@wiseuv.orgext. 117
Finance DirectorSuzanne Kellysuzanne.kelly@wiseuv.orgext. 108

If you have an urgent request, please call 866-348-WISE every hour, every day.

WISE Board of Directors

Chair

Martha Goodrich

Vice-Chair

Jenny Levy

Treasurer

Margaret Rightmire

Secretary

Kate Harrison

Directors

Angela Zhang
Beth Ames
Gail Gentes
Jason Lichtenstein
Jenny Williams
Karen Colberg
Lauren Adams
Mindi Laine
Patricia Spellman
Sherice McCarthy-Hill

Executive Director

Peggy O’Neil

Board Emeritus

Susan Dewees

WISE Strategic Advisors

Barbara Couch
Brian Edwards
Bruce Williamson
Giavanna Munafo
Gretchen Rittenhouse
Lizann Peyton
Sharin Luti