A long history of working together in the Upper Valley

Since our founding in 1971, WISE has supported more than 10,000 survivors, provided training to over 5,000 first-responder professionals, taught healthy relationship skills to more than 18,000 students and reached over 11,000 community members with customized workshops.

Our Mission

WISE leads the Upper Valley to end gender-based violence through survivor-centered advocacy, prevention, education and mobilization for social change.

Our Vision

A world of freedom, justice, equality and dignity where all thrive.

WISE Program Center

38 Bank Street, Lebanon, NH 03766
24 hour crisis line: 866-348-9473
Tel: 603-448-5922 • Fax: 603-448-2799
Program Center hours: Monday–Friday
8:30–4:30pm

Dartmouth College Campus

213 Wilson Hall
Hanover
Mondays 8:00am–4:00pm

WISE advocates can meet you within the community at schools, police stations, hospitals and at our Program Center.

Staff

TitleNameEmailContact
MITC DirectorAbby Tasselabby.tassel@wiseuv.orgext. 3206
Advocacy Manager and Campus Advocacy CoordinatorBailey Raybailey@wiseuv.orgext. 114
Communications and Development DirectorBetsy Kohlbetsy.kohl@wiseuv.orgext. 119
Data SpecialistCharlene Mehegancharlene@wiseuv.orgext. 123
EducatorEmily Cousens Weiremily@wiseuv.orgext. 115
MITC CoordinatorEmily Dentzeremily.dentzer@wiseuv.orgext. 3203
EducatorFiona Greenoughfiona@wiseuv.orgext. 116
Program AdvocateJessica Fitzgeraldjess@wiseuv.orgext. 104
Program DirectorKate Rohdenburgkate@wiseuv.orgext. 111
Legal Services Director and Immigration AttorneyKate Semple Bartakate.barta@wiseuv.orgext. 103
Business Operations Manager and Finance AssistantKathleen Prattkathleen@wiseuv.orgext. 108
Immigration Legal Services CoordinatorKelly Pikuskelly@wiseuv.orgext. 102
Family Violence Prevention Services CoordinatorLaura Maronelaura@wiseuv.orgext. 113
Family Law AttorneyLauren Adamilauren.adami@wiseuv.orgext. 109
Development AssistantLydia Foxalllydia.foxall@wiseuv.orgext. 118
Executive DirectorPeggy O’Neilpeggy.oneil@wiseuv.orgext. 110
Shelter and Housing CoordinatorRebekah Smithrebekah@wiseuv.orgext. 120
Family Law Services CoordinatorSharon Meesharon@wiseuv.orgext. 125
Program Operations ManagerStacey Glazerstacey@wiseuv.orgext. 117
Finance DirectorSuzanne Kellysuzanne.kelly@wiseuv.orgext. 108

If you have an urgent request, please call 866-348-WISE every hour, every day.

WISE Board of Directors

Chair

Jenny Levy

Vice-Chair

Lauren Adams

Treasurer

Margaret Rightmire

Secretary

Gail Gentes

Directors

Angela Zhang
Beth Ames
Claire Churchill
Jason Lichtenstein
Karen Colberg
Kate Harrison
Martha Goodrich
Sherice McCarthy-Hill
William Thomas

Executive Director

Peggy O’Neil

Board Emeritus

Susan Dewees

Tuck Board Fellow

Natalya Subbotina

WISE Strategic Advisors

Barbara Couch
Brian Edwards
Bruce Williamson
Chelsea Williams
Giavanna Munafo

Gretchen Rittenhouse
Lizann Peyton
Mike Shipulski
Pat Glowa
Sharin Luti